What are you most passionate about?

I apologize for being MIA for awhile. I have been struggling with time management the last week or so. Sometimes I think life just keeps throwing things at me at an unusually fast rate to see just how much I can handle, ducking, weaving and most of the time coming out fine. I seem to be able to juggle most of it but the one thing that suffers is the “me” time, time to sit and do something that you love, time to just do what you want, when you want, to actually spend time doing something you love.

This was the conversation that I just had recently with a very old friends mother. She is retired and asked me what I do for fun, what I was most passionate about…this just left me a little stumped. I have many hobbies that I love, I just don’t have the time to do them right now so I guess what I am most passionate about is the hobbies that I just don’t seem to have the time for anymore. She stated to me that I have to become a little selfish and “make” my “me” time, find the things that I am the most passionate about and do them.

images

It was an awesome question and it made me realize that the things that really do make me happy have been put on the back burner and that I needed to find them again. I need to find those things that I am most passionate about. My hobbies are all boxed up in our garage because I dont have any space in the house so I think it may be time for me to start digging through all the stuff. I truly am very passionate about my crocheting. I loved making things and it really did relax me so I think its time for me to dig out all my boxes and bags to see what I have and find a place for all my stuff in the house. Its “ME” time!

50036e4faa882939350b14f7024d34c41

 

Love what you do!

Leave a Reply

