Organizing the insanity

I started organizing our house this week and have vowed to do every room in our house, going through areas that I just let slide for entirely too long.

Day 1: The most famous clutter collector is the top of the refrigerator. Who doesn’t have items on top of their refrigerator? I think everyone I know has “something” on top of their refrigerator, and mine was crammed full of stuff. I have an organizer there for all of our barbecue get togethers: plastic forks, spoons, knives, paper plates, cups, etc. and they have slowly grown out of the tub and onto the rest of the top so I had to do some damage control, organize the insanity!

Day 2: My junk drawer in the kitchen. Ok, don’t tell me that you don’t have one of those either? Everyone has that “one” drawer that is full of chaos and crap! I stuff all kinds of things in there from tools to batteries and tomorrow, it will be organized!

blue_big_thought

When you live an organize life, you get things done faster, or maybe its just because you know where everything is so it takes less time to find the things you’re looking for. Getting rid of the clutter will help you to live a more organized life. I love knowing where everything in the house is and when I need something, I know exactly where I put it to grab it and go.

Any suggestions for what you have used to help organize your home?

Leave a Reply

