Tips for staying positive

There are times, we all have gone through in our lives, where things just absolutely “suck”!

It can be hard to think about anything else other than what is bringing us down at the moment. The struggle feels like it will be there forever but its through these times that we learn the most about ourselves and learn some life lessons in the process.

positive-quotes-uplifting-sayings-inspirational-pictures-pic

 

I used to always say that what doesn’t kill you will make you stronger. I have always had the opinion that “I will get thru this” to whatever has come up to devastate my life at the moment, trying to be more positive. Not letting the “situation” win and bring me down.

I worked with a gal many years ago that would send me little emails of positive things. I told her that they always made my day. (We no longer work together and over the years have grown apart, except on Facebook) but I really do miss those inspirational emails everyday telling me that everything is going to be alright, to just breath, to work through the bad and look to the future. It helps to surround yourself with people who are positive and to look for the positive, or the reason behind everything.

be-a-positive-force

Some tips for staying positive:

  • Remind yourself daily to savor the small things. Yes, stop and smell the roses-and look at them and touch them. Do whatever you can to really appreciate the wonderful aspects of your life.
  • Connect with old friends
  • Get physically active-take a walk
  • Get plenty of sleep
  • Eat well
  • Help others who may not be able to help themselves.
Leave a Reply

