What Inspires You

I find inspiration through so many areas in my life. My kids have always been my inspiration, trying to see things thru their eyes as they were growing up. Now that they are grown, I find inspiration in other areas, with arts & crafts, with nature & with relationships.

I am fascinated by relationships of all types, happy ones, complicated ones & unusual ones. I often attempt to dissect the meaning behind something that has happened or to describe a particular feeling or emotion. My favorite saying is that everything happens for a reason.

everythingHappensForAreason

My own inspiration has come at different stages of my life. I really do love arts & crafts. I will go to our local Michael’s or Ben Franklin, see a crafting project and want to make it. I want to always be learning and to always be inspired to make things out of nothing. I am so proud when I finish the project and have learned so many new things in the process.

My other inspiration has been with the people who I meet. I will always say hi to people, ask them how they are, be the one person to smile, or tell them to have a nice day. I inspire to be a better person to others because I know that you can affect someones day just by how you treat them. Why not try to send some positive energy and inspiration to others.

Another way to find your inspiration is to go on hikes or walks. You can enjoy the scenery & just to get outside and get some exercise has been proven to have so many benefits. It inspires you to think more, and has some great health benefits for the exercise.

baca778e536c40614350f888fd3cccc6

 

Inspirational Life quotes:

“Just know, when you truly want success, you’ll never give up on it. No matter how bad the situation may get.” – Unknown

“I don’t regret the things I’ve done, I regret the things I didn’t do when I had the chance.” –Unknown

“Challenges are what make life interesting and overcoming them is what makes life meaningful.” – Joshua J. Marine

“Its hard to wait around for something you know might never happen; but its harder to give up when you know its everything you want.” – Unknown

“One of the most important keys to Success is having the discipline to do what you know you should do, even when you don’t feel like doing it.” – Unknown

“Good things come to those who wait… greater things come to those who get off their ass and do anything to make it happen.” – Unknown 

“The only way to do great work is to love what you do. If you haven’t found it yet, keep looking. Don’t settle.” –Steve Jobs

“Life is short, live it. Love is rare, grab it. Anger is bad, dump it. Fear is awful, face it. Memories are sweet, cherish it.” – Unknown

“When you say “It’s hard”, it actually means “I’m not strong enough to fight for it”. Stop saying its hard. Think positive!” – Unknown

“Life is like photography. You need the negatives to develop.” – Unknown

“Don’t worry about failures, worry about the chances you miss when you don’t even try.” –Jack Canfield

“Build your own dreams, or someone else will hire you to build theirs.” –Farrah Gray

“The only thing that stands between you and your dream is the will to try to the belief that it is actually possible.” – Joel Brown

“Self-confidence is the most attractive quality a person can have. how can anyone see how awesome you are if you can’t see it yourself?” – Unknown

“We learn something from everyone who passes through our lives.. Some lessons are painful, some are painless.. but, all are priceless.” – Unknown

“Being happy doesn’t mean that everything is perfect. it means that you’ve decided to look beyond the imperfections.” – Unknown

“Nobody ever wrote down a plan to be broke, fat, lazy, or stupid. Those things are what happen when you don’t have a plan.” – Larry Winget

“Three things you cannot recover in life: the WORD after it’s said, the MOMENT after it’s missed and the TIME after it’s gone. Be Careful!” – Unknown

“When the past calls, let it go to voicemail, believe me, it has nothing new to say.” – Unknown

“Rule #1 of life. Do what makes YOU happy.” – Unknown

“Walk away from anything or anyone who takes away from your joy. Life is too short to put up with fools.” – Unknown

 What gives you inspiration?

 

 

Leave a Reply

