Sunday papers

We live in Washington state. Our local Sunday paper, The Seattle Times, has a ton of coupons. I started searching the newspapers each week and they are usually manufacturer coupons so you can use them when something goes on sale.

I have read all these websites where coupon printing is available. I have not been able to print off of any of those sites because you need to install some program (coupon printer) and the computer I am using is as old as dirt, so its not compatible so I can only cut coupons from the newspaper at this time. I am hoping to save enough to get a new computer sometime in the future.

We have several stores in our area to shop at, but my favorite is Walmart because it will match anyones coupons. I have taken coupons from every other store in there and they have never given me a hard time about them. What I have learned, you walk in, go straight for a manager and ask if they accept what you have, they look over your coupons and say if anyone gives you a hard time, my name is….which is awesome because you know it will happen. (I throw out the name the minute they start to say we dont and its all good!)

Leave a Reply

